background preloader

Opening the Chakras

Opening the Chakras
Written by © Ewald Berkers Chakra meditations that use mudras and sounds to open chakras These chakra meditations use mudras, which are special hand positions, to open chakras. The mudras have the power to send more energy to particular chakras. To enhance the effect, sounds are chanted. These sounds are from Sanskrit letters. Copyright Ewald Berkers For pronunciation, keep in mind that: the "A" is pronounced as in "ah," the "M" is pronounced as "mng" ("ng" like in "king"). Do a meditation for 7 - 10 breaths. Check out these recommendations on working with your chakras. . Let the tips of your thumb and index finger touch. Additional techniques to open the Root chakra . Put your hands in your lap, palms up, on top of each other. . Put your hands before your stomach, slightly below your solar plexus. . Sit cross-legged. . Cross your fingers on the inside of your hands, without the thumbs. . Put your hands before the lower part of your breast. . Put your hands before your stomach.

Related:  Chakras

The 3 Most Powerful Tools for Pineal Gland Activation By Joshua Eagle Guest Writer for Wake Up World Of all of the countless foods, exercises and techniques used to help awaken and activate the pineal gland, perhaps none exist with as much power to take you to the highest levels of human consciousness than the following 3 tools. Since there are no quick fixes or shortcuts to activating and strengthening the pineal gland, the following techniques mentioned require self-discipline, dedication and a burning desire for ascended health and consciousness. Ayahuasca Ayahuasca is a sacred tea made from the vine of the Ayahuasca plant mixed with the leaves of the Chakruna bush. Description of the Chakras Written by © Ewald Berkers What chakras are and their psychological properties Chakras are centers of energy, located on the midline of the body.

The 13 Chakra System What Is A Chakra - Chakras are energy centres in our bodies. They are the openings for 'life energy' to flow in and out of our aura. Their function is to nourish and vitalise our physical body and aid awareness to the development of our consciousness. Each one contains data referring to our past, present and future thoughts, feelings and emotions. Every chakra in our body vibrates at a different speed producing multiple colours in our aura. Activating the new 13 Chakra System can bring positive lessons in life linked to the numerology, vibration and frequency of each colour. Working with the Chakras Some recommendations for working with your chakras It's generally considered to be best to open the chakras from the lower chakras up. So you make sure that first the Root chakra is open and than you proceed to the Sacral chakra, then Navel, Heart, Throat, Third Eye and finally Crown chakra. The Root chakra is the foundation. When the Root chakra is open, you're able to feel secure and welcome. Having opened this chakra, you'll feel you'll have territory.

‘The Necessity of Transcendental Philosophy’ ‘The Necessity of Transcendental Philosophy’ Transcendental philosophy, in the context of the philosophy of mind, is the attempt to account for the conditions of possibility of states of understanding. By ‘states of understanding’ I mean all the ways in which subjects can make sense of things – cognition, perception, emotions, the imagination, and acts and attitudes of valuing. I will outline the questions a transcendental philosophy must address, and argue that any complete theory of the subject or of the mind must answer these questions; therefore, any complete theory of the mind must be, in part, a transcendental theory. I will conclude by drawing out the implications of this claim for the project of naturalizing states of understanding.

How To Heal Unbalanced Chakras After awakening, initiates may have discovered that during their sleep, their chakras have become unbalanced. Bringing balance to the energy centers in the body known as chakras will necessitate devotion to spiritual, mental and physical practice. Integration of the knowledge within this tome will provide initiates with the exercises needed to tune the body's vibration into harmony with the chakras. Chakra Tones and Notes Ruby - Red - Root Chakra Ruby keeps the lower chakras open so energy can move up. It may activate kundalini (in a balanced manner). Mother Mary has infused her energy into this essence which has a profound affect on the heart, strengthening the spiritual heart. Ruby is about mastery and love of self. Ruby teaches you and opens you to the infinite source of divine love.

Harmonic Keyboard: Frequencies of the Human Body This page is mirrored from Barbara Hero's inspiring, impressive, awesome website. December 21, 1997 Copyright © Barbara Hero 1996-98 E-Mail Barbara Hero Web Pages Designed and Produced by: R. M. Singing bowls, quartz crystal bowls, chakras, astrology, zodiac While each bowl's effect is as indicated for its corresponding Chakra, due to the bowls' composition of pure quartz crystal (99.992%) the entire body benefits. Any bowl can place the listener/receiver into an Alpha brain wave pattern easily and quickly. What determines which Chakra any given bowl represents?

The Gods That We Are Courtesy We are a fuzzy bit of stuff that vibrates... Matter is more than 99.99999% emptiness!

Related:  General Bettermentsahnbradleymitchelbr