background preloader

ALSC - Children Book & Media Awards

ALSC - Children Book & Media Awards
2017 Book and Media Awards 2017 ALSC Book & Media Award winners View the webcast of the 2017 ALA Youth Media Awards Press Conference 2016 Book and Media Awards Watch the 2016 Newbery-Caldecott-Wilder Awards Banquet 2016 Award Acceptance Speeches View Reaction Videos from the 2016 Youth Media Award Winners ALSC fosters values of respect and equality, and therefore accepts media award submissions from all. Frequently Asked Questions Click on the red Publisher Information button for easy, one-stop access to rosters, terms & criteria, submissions process, and more. The ALSC media awards below are announced every January at a Monday morning press conference that takes place during the American Library Association Midwinter Meeting. (John) Newbery Medal The Newbery Medal honors the author of the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children. (Randolph) Caldecott Medal The Caldecott Medal honors the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children. (Mildred L.)

Related:  Selection ToolsharrelsonmLiterary Awards

ALA - Book, Print & Media Awards Skip to main content ALA User Menu ala homepage quick links You are at: » AWARDSGRANTS » Book, Print & Media Awards Share this page: ALA - Youth Media Awards The 2017 Youth Media Awards were announced on Monday, Jan. 23, 2017 at 8 a.m. ET from the ALA Midwinter Meeting & Exhibits in Atlanta. Read the press release: American Library Association announces 2017 youth media award winners Booklist Online - Book and Media Awards Book Awards and Media Awards The American Library Association, of which Booklist Online is a part, juries some of the most highly regarded book and media awards and honors in the world. Follow the links below to see the most current winners; individual books and media are linked to the Booklist reviews when available. Booklist Online subscribers can view archived awards to 1992 and can also limit advanced searches by award winners.

2017 National Book Awards 2017 National Book Awards Judges The entry form for the 2017 National Book Awards is now closed. For additional deadlines and guidelines, please see the National Book Awards Entry Rules & Guidelines. Alexander Chee is the author of the novels The Queen of the Night and Edinburgh. He is a contributing editor at The New Republic, an editor at large at VQR, and a critic at large at the Los Angeles Times.

Hugo Awards by Year The Hugo Awards The Official Site of The Hugo Awards Skip to content Hugo Awards by Year All Nobel Prizes in Literature The Nobel Prize in Literature 1977 Vicente Aleixandre "for a creative poetic writing which illuminates man's condition in the cosmos and in present-day society, at the same time representing the great renewal of the traditions of Spanish poetry between the wars" Book Awards - Back to Home BestsellersBook AwardsBook ReviewsOnline BooksFirst ChaptersReading Lists Children's BooksComic BooksMysteryPoetryRomanceScience FictionYoung Adult Compare PricesBook StoresAntique BooksAudio BooksTechnical BooksTextbooksUsed Books AuthorsPublishersLiterary Crit.Discussion Grps.PodcastsBook Assns.Book EventsBook FactsBook NewsLit MagazinesFor WritersLiteracy

PEN / Faulkner - Past Winners & Finalists Below are the past winners and finalists of the PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction from 1981 through the present. A PDF of this listing is also available here. 2016 – James Hannaham, Delicious Foods Julie Iromuanya, Mr. and Mrs.