background preloader


Facebook Twitter

Roland Allard. Aniu. Jane Evelyn Atwood. Narelle Autio. Jordi Bernadó. Quentin Bertoux. Agnès Bonnot. Machiel Botman. Franck Brisset. Pablo Cabado. Pablo Cabado was born in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Pablo Cabado

At the age of 17, he moved with his family to Mexico City where he studied photography at the Escuela Activa de Fotografia (Active School of Photography) and the Consejo Mexicano de Fotografia (Mexican Counsil of Photography). There he attended the Taller de los Lunes under the coordination of Pedro Meyer. In 1989 he received the Young Photographer of the Year Award from the International Center of Photography in New York. Between 1990 and 1997 he worked on his extensive project about Cuba, travelling throughout the island and staying for long periods of time in La Habana.

Bertrand Carriere. Lorenzo Castore. Jean-Luc Chapin. Sophie Chivet. Warren Clarke. Serge Clément. Nicolas Comment. Nicolas Comment is represented by Galerie Vu’.

Nicolas Comment

Born in 1973, he lives and works in Paris. After studying cinema at Lyon II University and the Art College of Lyon, he published his first photographic book, "La Desserte" (text by André S. Labarthe), with Editions Filigranes in 2001. It was followed by "Le Point" in 2003 and "A***" in 2004. During this period, he developed a photographic work focused specifically on “literature” in collaboration with Anne-Lise Broyer with whom he has run the publication "Saison" at Editions Filigranes. At the age 30, his encounter with Rodolphe Burger brought him closer to the world of music (he works alongside Jacques Higelin, Yves Simon, Jeanne Balibar, and many other musicians), until Jean-Louis Piérot (ex-Valentins and producer of Daho, Miossec, Bashung, etc.) proposed to assist him in directing a personal musical project. See the photographer's map...

Olivier Coulange. Franck Courtes. Nick Cubbin. Dominique Delpoux. Bernard Descamps. Stories Books Awards 2004 - 2nd Prize of the "Humanity Photo Award" organized by the UNESCO and the China Folklore Photographic Association 2000 - 3rd place for « Pygmées, l’esprit de la forêt » and 6th place for « Le don du fleuve »

Bernard Descamps

Tiane Doan na Champassak. Richard Dumas. Isabelle Eshraghi. Darryl Evans. Bernard Faucon. Franck Ferville. François Fontaine. Rodrigo Gomez Rovira. Rodrigo Gomez Rovira was born in 1968 in Santiago, Chile. Today he lives and work in Valparaiso. Rodrigo Gómez Rovira arrived with his family in France in 1973 to escape Pinochet's dictatorship. After studying psychology in Paris, he decided to be a photographer and dedicated his first piece to the city of Colombes, a suburb of Paris, where he spent his childhood.

In 1996, he embarked on a Polish cargo for a 45-day trip to Chile, where he stayed and launched his own agency, Imagen Memoria Autor (IMA). In 2003, he curated a show in Perpignan’s Festival “Visa pour L’Image” which presented the work of four Chilean photographers under the dictatorship. Rodrigo Gomez Rovira’s photography concentrates Latin America. While still working as a photographer for international companies and NGO’s (Schneider, Veolia, Commerce Equitable, Codelco, CGE, ENAMI…), Rodrigo Gomez Rovira is a regular consultant in visual communication for large international groups, for which he also produces videos. Christophe Goussard. Michael Grieve. Brigitte Grignet. Stéphane Harter. Glenn Hunt.

Gert Jochems. Yvon Lambert. JR. Gilles Larvor. Claude Le Gall. Laurence Leblanc. Biographie de Laurence Leblanc Prix et bourses 2006 Selected for the first edition of the « Photographic Award of the Jeu de Paume »2003 Award of the HSBC Foundation for Photography 2001 Kodak Award, with distinction2000 Award, with distinction of the «European Grand Prix of Vevey City »2000 "Villa Médicis Hors-les-Murs" Award for the story about Cambodia Expositions 2007 L'Art en Gare, for the SNCF's 70 years at the Grand Palais - Paris2007 VU' Gallery – Paris - France2007 Contemporary Photographies/ Points of View/ HSBC Foundation – Arles - France2006 Dfoto San Sebastian, Spain2006 VU' par Robert Delpire, VU Gallery - France2006 Points de Vu', Tours Castle - France2005 Paris Photo, VU' Gallery and Carrousel du Louvre – Paris - France2005 Hidden Hunger in Congo and in Sierra Leone for Action Contre la Faim Parutions Reportage in Niger, Polka Magazine Bibliographie Corporate.

Laurence Leblanc

Frédéric Lecloux. Adriana Lestido. Stories Awards 2009 - Honour Prize of the Visual Arts National Fair in Buenos Aires 2009 - Life Achievement Award, Argentine Art Critics Asociation 2007 - Subsidy for creation.

Adriana Lestido

Metropolitan Funding for the Arts. Diego Levy. Christian Lutz. 2012 - Nuit de la Photographie's Award, Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland 2011 - Picture Of the Year: Award of Excellence for "Tropical Gift".

Christian Lutz

Markus Marcetic. Vincent Migeat. Olivier Mirguet. Malik Nejmi. Claude Pauquet. Fabrice Picard. Serge Picard. Emmanuel Pierrot. Christian Poveda. Greta Pratt. Anne Rearick. Gérard Rondeau. Claude Schwartz. Jeffrey Silverthorne. Manit Sriwanichpoom. Tono Stano. Maria Steen. Ricard Terré. Guy Tillim. Stories Books Awards 2006 - Robert Gardner Fellowship in Photography awarded by the Peabody Museum, Harvard University.

Guy Tillim

Linda Troeller. Tshi. Yang Yankang. Guillaume Zuili. Steven Siewert / Oculi. Tamara Voninski / Oculi. Jesse Marlow / Oculi. Nick Moir / Oculi. Jeremy Piper / Oculi. Andrew Quilty / Oculi. James Brickwood / Oculi. Tamara Dean / Oculi. Stories.

Tamara Dean / Oculi

James BRICKWOOD. Thomas LEKFELDT. Eivind H NATVIG. Eivind H Natvig / Moment. Johan Bävman / Moment. Andrea Gjestvang / Moment. Jorgen Hildebrandt / Moment. Thomas Lekfeldt / Moment. Chris Maluszynski / Moment. Elin Berge / Moment. Albert ZAWADA. Maciej ZIENKIEWICZ. Adam Kozak. Damian Kramski. Krzysztof Miller. Michal Mutor. Wojciech Olkusnik. Aleksander Prugar. Piotr Skornicki. Tomasz Wiech. Jan Zamoyski. Jerzy Gumowski.

Piotr Janowski. Slawomir Kaminski.