background preloader


Facebook Twitter

&U&I. Blakfish.


Frightened Rabbit. Psytrance. REUBEN. After releasing an EP on indie label Badmusic in 2001 whilst sill at college, the original line up of Jamie Lenman, Jon Pearce and Mark Lawton did their best to court major label interest and play as many shows as possible.


When Mark was replaced on drums by Guy Davis the following year, they released a string of indie singles and toured extensively, earning themselves not only recognition but a number of Radio One and MTV2 top spots. After a long period of gestation the debut album, ‘Racecar Is Racecar Backwards’ was released in 2004 on Xtra Mile/Sony to further plaudits from various media, and was followed by more touring, and even a nomination for a Kerrang award.