Mobile learning schools & contacts

Facebook Twitter

Lauren Boucher (BoucherLauren) Brenda Knobloch (bkknobloch) Idea Sketch. Description Idea Sketch lets you easily draw a diagram - mind map, concept map, or flow chart - and convert it to a text outline, and vice versa.

Idea Sketch

You can use Idea Sketch for anything, such as brainstorming new ideas, illustrating concepts, making lists and outlines, planning presentations, creating organizational charts, and more! Silvia Tolisano (langwitches) DeniseMcQueenOzdeniz (Denozden) Tales of a 6th Grade Classroom. Mr. Casal (Mr_Casal) PS10 iPads - home. iPad Tips Poster. iPads at Burley. Mohamed El-Ashiry (MoAsh245) sur Twitter. Psdmobilelearning - home. Maggie Verster (maggiev) Shamblesguru (shamblesguru) JackieGerstein Ed.D. (jackiegerstein) Dr. Eric Wood (DrEricWood) Tech Integration Ideas for Elementary Schools.

Mkurashige (mkurashige) Looking Back At Year One of 1:1 (With iPads) Part Four. Lauren S. Enders, MA, CCC-SLP (lasenders) on Pinterest. 10 Real-World BYOD Classrooms (And Whether It’s Worked Or Not) With budgets tight, many schools are hoping to bring technology into the classroom without having to shell out for a device for each student.

10 Real-World BYOD Classrooms (And Whether It’s Worked Or Not)

A solution for many has been to make classes BYOD (short for “bring your own device”), which allows students to bring laptops, tablets, and smartphones from home and to use them in the classroom and share them with other students. It’s a promising idea, especially for schools that don’t have big tech budgets, but it has met with some criticism from those who don’t think that it’s a viable long-term or truly budget-conscious decision. iPads in Education- Examples from the Classroom. Jennie Snyder, Ed.D. (POUSDSupt) Juliancoultas (digitalroadtrip) Elinda Gjondedaj (elindagjondedaj) Terice T. Schneider (tericeschneider)

iPads in schools: 10 ideas to get it happening! February 12, 2012 by NovaNews Many would-be educational innovators treat technology as an end-all and be-all, making no effort to figure out how to integrate it into the classroom.

iPads in schools: 10 ideas to get it happening!

“Computers, in and of themselves, do very little to aid learning,” Gavriel Salomon of the University of Haifa and David Perkins of Harvard observed in 1996. Placing them in the classroom “does not automatically inspire teachers to rethink their teaching or students to adopt new modes of learning.” So wrote Michael Hilzik in in a recent Los Angeles Times article Who really benefits from putting high-tech gadgets in the classroom?

Ktenkely (ktenkely) Kevin Biles (krbiles) Scott Meech (smeech) Tony Vincent (tonyvincent) Home. Nicholas Provenzano (thenerdyteacher) Joe Dale (joedale) Aldous Michael (aldousmichael) Wire the World. If you’re ever unsure about the working status of a well known website such as Twitter or Facebook, check out Down Right Now to see if it’s up or having technical issues.

Wire the World

It’s a great resource to keep you in the know instead of sitting there refreshing or wondering if your network is having issues. What to do if Down Right Now itself goes down? Time for some R & R! Scott Newcomb (snewco) Johndavitt (johndavitt) JackieGerstein Ed.D. (jackiegerstein) Silvia Tolisano (langwitches) Ian Chia (ianchia) Kathy Schrock (kathyschrock) Dan Callahan (dancallahan) Rich Kiker (rkiker) John C. Carver (johnccarver) Ludlow Junior School Southampton. Mobile Learning Now a Reality for Ludlow Junior School. iSchool: a closer look at Manhattan Beach Unified's iPad pilot program. Does Manhattan Beach Unified’s iPad pilot program represent the future of education?

iSchool: a closer look at Manhattan Beach Unified's iPad pilot program

Kindergarten students at Grand View Elementary School use iPads two times a week. Photo by Alene Tchekmedyian Just before 8 a.m. one recent Tuesday, Andy Caine wheeled a waist-high cart into his second-floor history classroom at Mira Costa High School, as the Beach Boys’ “I Get Around” played faintly in the background. On the syllabus for the day: the First Amendment. As the first period bell rang, Caine unlocked the cart.

Peggy Germain (pegzhere)