background preloader

Entheogenic Review

Facebook Twitter

I came upon a child of God ... I asked him where are you going? And this he told me: I don't know who I am ... life is for learning. We are stardust, We are golden, And we've got to get ourselves back to the garden. ~ Woodstock in lyrical ellipsis ~ Joni Mitchell

Gno Know. Transcendence. Spiritual Succor. Spirits Align. Mystic Crystal Revelation. Native American ethnobotany - Daniel E. Moerman. Schaffer Library of Drug Policy. New Health Concerns.

Daily Doses

Entheogenic Plants. Psyche.delia. Mush Room. Shaman Guides. EntheO. Entheogens Experiences Policies. Entheogens in Modern Medicine. Ethnobotany. MEDICINE QUEST. Medica. Cannabis Review. Plants. REALLY GOOD STUFF. PLANTAE: The Ethnobotany Tables. Much later version drawn up to convert all findings to symbols I developed my evolutionary tree over the winter of 1987/8. There were also some tables then produced the winter before pretty much in their infancy. These were at first produced on 8.5×11 sheets, but to compress more data on a sheet I converted to 11×14 sheets of paper.

The printer was one of the wide printers (“antique” we now call them) that used daisy wheels. For those of you who have been in the PC world for a very long time, this printer worked off my Sanyo MBC550, 4kb hard drive, with two 5 1/4″ floppie readers DSSD/DSDD (I paid a lot for the second reader), a CPM/SYS installed, an exceptionally small DOS, with SBasic as the programming language. I spent the next 2 years adding columns (ethnobotanical uses) and rows (genera) to these tables. The point of doing this was to determine if there was a relationship between taxonomy, chemistry and ethnobotany. Methodology The table production is the first nine steps. PLANTAE: The Evolution of Plant Chemicals. My decision to put a lot of my textbook on the web will probably please some past students and people to no end, including who wanted to attended my class but couldn’t for whatever reason.

For those familiar with my course and its book, the plans are to include my tables as well, along with some new analyses. This data is in such a form that some parts of it work very well on shapefiles on the ArcView and ArcGIS. This particular piece of my technology I am trying to make more universally applicable, enabling a map of the plant kingdom to be included in with any GIS work no matter what the coordinate system is. Accomplishing that however looks to be a couple or few years away. So, for those unfamiliar with my course, I have to ask the most important question first, to hopefully demonstrate the value of this work . . . “what are the uses of this book?” There are still a number of copies of my very old textbooks out there circulating. Like this: Like Loading... Planta Medica. PLANTAE MEDICA was the title for the book I wrote to teach my course on the Evolution of Natural Products.

This book was written for classes that began in 1989 and that I continued to teach until 1993. During this time I upgraded the book, improved upon my phytochemical evolution charts, and added some figures and tables as a result of my tabulation of the ethnopharmacology and ethnobotany data, the uses of 10,000+ plants drawn from the ethnobotany and ethnopharmacology dictionaries. This main attraction for my course was a handout and later a purchasable item I developed due to my work in the labs–a chart I began to produce in the winter of 1987/8, the first 6 months of my research on the evolution and change of the Magnoliidae, Dilleniidae and Rosidae in relation to their benzylisoquinoline alkaloids (BIQs), lignans, and coumarins. This work was then extended to include the remaining dicot subclasses, and a year later all other plant Classes. The History of This Research. Sacred Weeds. Sacred Weeds was a four part television series of 50 minute documentaries investigating the cultural impact of psychoactive plants on a broad array of early civilizations.

The series was filmed at Hammerwood Park by the producer, Sarah Marris, and her production company TVF. The Reader in European Pre-History at the University of Oxford, Dr Andrew Sherratt, was the series host. Prior to his resignation from the University of Oxford, Sherratt was appointed Professor of Archaeology. Each episode began and ended with Sherratt inscribing his diary with his reflections on the series' scientific and cultural investigations. In each episode the series investigated one psychoactive plant and its cultural significance. After the four episodes, Sherratt assigned considerably more significance to the psychoactive properties of plants in ancient civilization and the prehistoric period than expert knowledge hitherto.

Watch the full documentary now (playlist - 3 hrs, 37 min) Natural origins of psychedelic drugs – Sasha Shulgin: A Chemical Performance | Medienprojekt PSI-TV. Sasha Shulgin: A Chemical Performance (Englisch-Sprachig) – Entheovision 2 A brief recounting of the plant origins of the natural phenethylamine and tryptamine psychedelic drugs will be presented. These are the starting points for many score synthetic modifications, and these will also be discussed. These materials have found therapeutic value in psychotherapy and also as research tools for the exploration of the neurotransmitter structure of the human brain.

Deutsch: Sasha bietet zunächst einen kurzen Abriss über die pflanzlichen Quellen natürlicher psychedelischer Phenethylamin- und Tryptamin-Drogen. Diese sind die Ausgangsstoffe für viele synthetische Modifikationen – deshalb werden sie diskutiert. You want Subtitles? If you have some spare time, subtitling would be great for this video. Download Wir bieten verschiedene Videoformate an, die du auswählen kannst: Online-Video Weblinks. Medicinal Plant Monographs. We are proud to be hosting the results of the Pharmacopoeia Monographs Project developed by the South African Traditional Medicines Research Group of the School of Pharmacy at the University of the Western Cape with support from the Medical Research Council and other participants.

The monographs are presented as .pdf files. Copyright in these monographs resides with the authors, the South African National Biodiversity Institute, the South African Medical Research Council and the University of the Western Cape. They may not be reproduced in whole or in part without the written consent of the copyright holders. These monographs may be cited in publications as follows: Scott, G. and Springfield, E.P. (2004).

Pharmaceutical monographs for 60 South African plant species used as traditional medicines. South African National Biodversity Institute (SANBI) Plant Information Website at Medicinal Plant Monographs Files loaded February 2005. Healing, transformation, entheogens, introduction. All Plants and Major Chemical Transformations. The Chemical Evolution Begins Recall the previous pie chart for major ethnobotanic chemical classes for All Plants. The following is a demonstration of how these major chemicals are distributed across the very large taxonomic grouping of plants. Chemically speaking, the simplest of plants are non-toxic, and their major uses are related to foodways.

With the development of vessels in plants we see some chemical differentiation also occurring, enabling some taxa groups to provide medicinal values. It is important to note however that the numbers of species at this level is exceptionally low. When we move up the larger groupings [Ginkgo, Ephedra, etc.], we find very distinct chemical synthesis pathways now well-developed. Pinopsida is well separated from the other three gymnosperms just mentioned. All lignose groups demonstrate the ability of plants to synthesize the polymer lignin for survival purposes. The seed oil concept has just begin to evolve in the naked seeds of Pinidae.

Like this: Psychonautica. Reality Sandwich | Evolving consciousness, bite by bite. Alchemical Mage. Bouncing Bear Botanicals suppliers of rare, sacred and exotic plants and more. ©Tranceplants - High quality Shamanic and Medicinal Incenses. New Products March 2014 - Acacia Confusa; Formosan Koa - Althaea officinalis; Marshmallow leaf and roots - Cannabis Sativa; Hemp seeds hulled C.O. - Eleutherococcus senticosus; Eleuthero shredded - Ilex Guayusa; Guayusa Ginger and Citrus - Salvia Apiana; Ceremonial White Sage powder - Salvia Hispanica; Chia Seeds C.O. - Stevia Rebaudiana; Stevia leaves C.O. - Waltheria Americana ; American Waltheria May 2013 - Elves Herbal Teas from "Les Elfes de la Vapeur" - New category of Organic Teas December 2012 - Agua de Florida: Genuine Peruvian flower water - Banisteriopsis Caapi Elixirs; Ayahuasca Flowers Elixirs - Desmanthus Illinoensis; Illinois Bundleflower Seeds - Inonotus obliquus: Chaga Mushroom - Pedicularis Densiflora: Indian Warrior Seeds - Theobroma Cacao: Raw cacao powder - Turnera Diffusa: Damiana 100:1 and 300:1 extracts June 2012 - Ginkgo Biloba; Ginkgo Powder(C.O.)

May 2012 - Essential Oils - Kratom Sampler Packs - Super Foods Sampler Packs April 2012 - Leonotis Leonurus; Wild Dagga Flowers powder July 2011. Shamanic Extracts - Salvia Divinorum Extracts and other Ethnobotanical (...) Timemapping Spiritual Transformation: Shamanism and Evolutionary Astrology. The Astral Shaman Through my interest and passion for shamanism, the celestial language of astrology visited me, like magi from a distant, exotic desertscape. In 2004, I began an almost obsessive relationship with the Mayan culture, their mysterious 2012 end date, and their sacred 260-day count, called the Tzolkin. Simultaneously, I exposed myself to the world of Amazonian shamanism through Jeremy Nearby's groundbreaking book The Cosmic Serpent, which linked the serpentine visions of shamans and their indigenous cosmologies with the structures of DNA. As the languages of astrology and shamanism penetrated every aspect of my being, I learned that in most cultures, there had never been a separation between shaman and stargazer.

As the cultural mythmaker, the shaman would indeed need to maintain communication with the meaning of the cycles of the stars, in addition to his or her transmissions with astral beings and the ancestral realm. Journey into the Past Reach Out and Touch Someone. Psychonaut. Consciousness Cafe. Portugal Drug Policy: Decriminalization Works. The Experience of Foreign Countries and Drug Legalization. Chapter Three: The Experience of Foreign Countries and Drug Legalization Discussion I. Their Argument Proponents of legalization suggest that the experiences of countries such as Great Britain, the Netherlands, and Switzerland prove the efficacy of legalizing or decriminalizing various types of illegal drugs such as cocaine, heroin, and marijuana.

They maintain that because such drugs are legal, these countries have fewer addicts and less drug-related crime. II. Our Argument The statements of the legalizers here are empirically untrue. A. With the report of a government commission known as the Brain Committee of 1964, England instituted a policy whereby doctors could prescribe heroin so long as they followed certain treatment criteria.47 Previously in England, doctors could prescribe heroin much like any other opiate (such as morphine). As of 1983, however, England began to phase out these programs of clinically supplied heroin in favor of methadone treatment.49 Why?

Drugs; B. C. D. E. F. Green-lists international narcotics control board. Official Webpage of Alexander 'Sasha' Shulgin and Ann Shulgin. Alexander Shulgin on MDMA. Online Books : Alexander Shulgin's Lab Books. Introduction After several years of consideration and preparation, the first of Alexander Shulgin's lab books were scanned in 2007 and made available online. The lab books contain detailed experience reports about a wide variety of psychoactive substances as well as notes on chemical processes, formulas, sketches, and hand-drawn graphs. The Shulgins' trusted assistants, gregM and Tania, took on the labor-intensive process of redacting the names of individuals whose privacy should be protected. The scanning was facilitated by Archive.org and performed by gregM and Raj Kumar.

Paul Daley and Erowid staff continue to digitize and hand-redact additional lab and note books. Shawn (erowid crew member) has been leading the transcription project for years and he has put in countless hours working on these note books. Erowid continues to seek volunteers to transcribe the texts and edit images to make them more readable. 2014 Lab Book Project Update # 2013 Lab Book Project Update # The Great Big Narcotics Cookbook. Sign up Login Paper Key Courses Members Papers Navigate Most popular Newest Most liked Papers Type All Abstract Article Assignment Book Cheatsheet Exam Lecture Notes Presentation Research Terms Textbook Solutions Go by language All Languages English Español Deutsch Français Italiano Nederlands 日本語 עברית Polski Português Русский 中文 Other | All Institutes View Results from my Institute only | Finding The Right Beans For A Great Cup Of Coffee By Thijmen Sloth , On October 6, 2012 Views: 219 Main Category: Education Tags: Get Better With These Self Help Proposals By Sheldon Houmann , On October 6, 2012 Views: 180 Main Category: Agriculture and Related Sciences Fill Your Mug With Something Tasty Today Views: 167 Tags: cat civet coffee kopi luwak poop Alternative Emergency Care By Henderson Lindgren , On October 6, 2012 Views: 203 Emergency Dentist and Urgent Care Dental Facilities Views: 163 Tags: care Charlotte City Creek dentist emergency hickory Medical memphis Missouri NC treatment tx urgent Tips And Hints On Combating A Bad Hair Day Views: 252.

Drugs. “The vape pen has changed my life.” Whoopi Goldberg pens a love letter to her portable vaporizer, Sippy. Morning Dose of Weed In honor of National Pot Smokers Day this Sunday, a 420 video mix by Eclectic Method Trinity High Life Originally published April 2013 Over the course of three years, photographer Colin M. Printables My Father, The Drug Lord by Tony Dokoupil Big Tony Dokoupil–a charismatic, high-living drug trafficker–made his fortune moving dozens of tons of weed, then bottomed out and lost it all. Lunchtime Laughter Comedians on Psychedelics. Via, dangerousminds “felt it was a suicide and already had polaroids and photos from the medical examiner,” While reviewing Kurt Cobain’s suicide case in anticipation of its 20th anniversary, a Seattle Police Detective found four rolls of crime scene photographs that had never developed by the investigator because of the explanation above.

[Read more] Lunchtime Laughter Antidepressant for Antidepressant Ads “Snitches End Up in Ditches” Legolize It. Alcohol and Other Drugs - Contents. CHAPTER 1 Alcohol and Other Drugs Contents About this chapter Where to get help Section 1 An overview of alcohol and other drug issues Drugs and drug use What is a drug? AbstinenceAddiction, addictive behaviourBinge drinkingDetoxificationDisease model of drug addictionDrug abuseDrug misuseDrug dependenceDrug useExperimental useHarm minimisation/harm reductionHarm-reduction strategiesHarmful useIntoxicationRecreational or social useToleranceWithdrawal Drug related problems In AustraliaIn the Northern Territory Violence and crimeFamily and social problemsAccidents and deathsEmployment problemsDisease and deathOther drug misuse Overview of major drugs Alcohol What is alcohol?

Tobacco What is tobacco? Kava What is kava? Petrol What is petrol? Cannabis (Marijuana) What is cannabis? The THS Alcohol and Other Drugs Program OverviewHarm reduction as a strategy Alcohol and Other Drugs Program Directorate Aboriginal Living With Alcohol StrategyAboriginal Family Violence Strategy The THS Tobacco Action Project Introduction. 1,3,7-trimethylxanthine gives you wings.

1,3,7-trimethylxanthine (sometimes used as a pesticide to kill frogs) also happens to be one of the world’s most popular drugs. Users find that it improves attention and concentration, and slightly decreases their heart rate at low doses. It is habit forming however and has been known to cause agitation, anxiety, insomnia, disorientation, nausea, delirium, hallucinations and tinnitus.

Some people report involuntary tremors or even convulsions. Overdoses can cause seizures, respiratory failure and cardiopulmonary arrest. Withdrawal from regular use can cause symptoms including headache, nausea, nervousness, reduced alertness and depression. The metabolic half-life of the drug is usually somewhere between three and seven hours so a typical user will take somewhere between fifteen and thirty-five hours to process 95% of their initial dose.

. « Older Ad Aspera Per Astra... | Church of fools... Dr. Andrew Weil: The Moral Ferocity of Eating Animals. The Strange Case of the Harvard Drug Scandal. From chocolate to morphine ... Hallucinate with Ping Pong balls & Radio. Addictionmania. SEEK is a drug-discovery group that uses a pioneering scientific and commercially-driven approach to create breakthrough medicines which address major diseases in order to radically improve human health.