background preloader

Book marketing

Facebook Twitter

Reading Deals Book Reviews - Recherche Google. Economy Roller Banners. Stunned!

Economy Roller Banners

I'm genuinely shocked at the quality of this item for the price, i had quite low expectations and it surpassed them all, i'll definitely be ordering again! Economy Banner Great value for money product enhanced by quick, efficient service and delivery. Great Product The banner turned out better than expected despite the quality of the items supplied to them. Fast delivery good printing All great apart from there is a big dent on the metal box of the roller banner. Doesn't affect it's use but is a damaged product. Your Shopping Cart – Book Marketing Divas. Kickstart Book Boost - 50 Verified Reviews and Sales – Book Marketing Divas. NOTE: Due to overwhelming popularity, success and effectiveness of our program, there is currently a 3 WEEK waiting list, which grows daily.

Kickstart Book Boost - 50 Verified Reviews and Sales – Book Marketing Divas

Gmail. I Am A Reader. Create Your Own Free Website with SiteBlog.com - #1 Blog Builder - SiteBlog. Mystery/Thriller Archives - Page 2 of 81 - The Book Blogger List. Novel London Submissions. ​For April 2016, we are seeking novels which have elements of MAGICAL REALISM, FAIRYTALES, HORROR, ENCHANTMENT OR ALTERNATIVE LONDON.

Novel London Submissions

For May 2016, we are seeking HISTORICAL FICTION. For June, we are seeking YOUNG ADULT FICTION. Further themes will include CRIME, SCI-FI, FANTASY AND CONTEMPORARY FICTION. If you would like to submit your work, please note: all novels must be finished and the opening chapter should take less than 15 minutes to read.All writers must tweet or blog about the event prior to and after the event.

All readings will be recorded, edited and uploaded online. Do You Want To Know Why You Are NOT Making Money From Your Blog? Do you love blogging as much as I do?

Do You Want To Know Why You Are NOT Making Money From Your Blog?

I REALLY love blogging a lot so if you’re nodding your head then I’m high fiving you right now. Hope you felt that… Blogging is SO rewarding but it’s also very challenging. We’re told how simple it is to put up a blog and all we have to do is start writing content and the rest will just magically fall into place. Well not magically but some of the courses I’ve been through make it sound that easy. Most people get into blogging for the pure enjoyment of it but as they go along they start to think, huh!!! The Author Website: Your Central Marketing Hub. Earlier this week, I wrote a column for Writer Unboxed, where I discussed the primary function and value of an author website, which is marketing related.

The Author Website: Your Central Marketing Hub

Yet many authors ask me questions that indicate they plan to focus on their website as a publishing tool—and they wonder if that’s OK. My response: Sure, posting content you own at your website is OK. Why You Shouldn’t Create a Newsletter (What to Do Instead) Can I be blunt with you for a moment?

Why You Shouldn’t Create a Newsletter (What to Do Instead)

Not just direct, but say some things that’ll make some people mad? Because you see, the world has changed. Once upon a time, the online newsletter was the goose that laid golden eggs. Instead of hammering poor, unsuspecting website visitors into buying a product or service on their first visit, businesses got smart and asked them to subscribe to their newsletter, gaining permission to follow up again and again, sneaking in little sales pitches with every newsletter, and creating a nice flow of sales every time they published a new issue. It was a game changer. And the best part? It cost almost nothing. The result: enormous profits.

But the crazy part? Nowadays, it’s pure foolishness. Getting Started with Email Marketing. How to Create an Email Newsletter From Your Blog. Sign In. Don't have a Microsoft account?

Sign In

Sign up now. Virtual Book Tours: Side-by-side Comparison of 9 Tours. Last week I posted an article entitled Virtual Book Tours: Wise Investment or Waste of Money?

Virtual Book Tours: Side-by-side Comparison of 9 Tours

Of course the next logical question is: Which tour companies did I like best? Generally speaking, the best tour companies were the ones who could COMMUNICATE effectively. New Writers UK & New Writers Overseas: Reviews, Reviews, Reviews... Reviews of your book can either put the va-va-voom into your day or make you want to close your lap top lid for good, but, they’re essential for informing potential buyers whether or not to purchase.

New Writers UK & New Writers Overseas: Reviews, Reviews, Reviews...

Indeed, Mark Coker of Smashwords indicates in one of his pie charts that most readers buy based on a recommendation or review. While you can garner a few reviews from friends or fellow writers, you need opinions from real readers or members of the blogosphere to assist you in getting your book ‘out there’. I work with quite a number of bloggers, some with 100 followers and some with 1500 devotees.

How to Plan Your Virtual Book Tour - The Savvy Book Marketer. "My business book recently had the good fortune to land on the best seller lists.

How to Plan Your Virtual Book Tour - The Savvy Book Marketer

You are one of the people I've followed over the previous year to learn about book promotion . . . obviously it works! " — Kevin Kruse, author of We: How to Increase Performance and Profits Through Full Engagement "You have the best, most useful site for authors that I've ever come across! Booking Your Own Virtual Book Tour. There are plenty of marketing and PR services out there who claim to be able to book you on a solid virtual book tour — and if you have the funds, by all means, try ’em out!

But if you’re promoting your book on a tight budget, it’s also possible to book your own virtual book tour. What is a virtual book tour? A virtual book tour is a great way to promote your book to an online audience. Instead of (or in addition to) traveling from town to town to promote your book at in-person events (libraries, bookstores, schools, etc.), you make virtual appearances on a number of blogs, websites, podcasts, and internet radio stations over the course of 1-4 weeks — going for a critical mass of online media coverage in hopes of boosting your sales, your name recognition, and… oh yeah, your Amazon rankings! How to Create an Online Book Tour With Social Media 

You thought that writing your book was going to be hard work, right? Well, the work begins when you publish. Whether you are a traditionally published author, hybrid author or independently self-publishing, you will need to market your book and online is the place to do it. Social media marketing is the hip version of the old book tours where authors trekked from city to city selling their books. Today, publishers don't have the budget and only the biggest authors get this treatment. Have no fear, you can recreate this with less money and some elbow grease. Sociocaster Is Live.

UK Literary Festivals.350+ annual event details. 250 Book Award Results. 1800 book authors. Book Fairs. England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, International.Links to Literary Festival websites. Gmail. Sign in. The Cover Collection. KingSumo Giveaways for WordPress › Log In. Sign In. How to Grow Your Twitter Followers (and our Manage Flitter Review) - Training Authors for Success. Prices / genre statistics. The eReader Cafe: Free and Bargain Kindle Books: kb-promos. Amazon. 2015 KD Traffic Black Book - v1.0 - Google Sheets. Your Purchases - JVZoo.com.

Login Use the email and password contained in your JVZoo receipt to login below. Your JVZoo receipt subject line begins with: [Receipt] and was from support@jvzoo.com. Champagne Book Editing Services - Champagne Book Editing Services. Users Login. Feature. MailChimp - email marketing made easy. WarriorPlus. Author Crowd on Strikingly. For fans of Stephen King, Neil Gaiman, and Dean Koontz... Thinking back to when everything changed, Derrick can never pinpoint if it was the pickaxe swinging toward his own face that alerted him or if he knew moments earlier when he saw the weapon hurtle toward the barn cat.

Either way, he quickly realized that the man he was facing—a farm employee he knew well—was not only no longer a friend, he wasn’t even human any more. An apocalyptic tale that surprises you with humor when it’s not terrifying you with horror, Those Who Are Left follows Derrick as he and two strangers venture through the major cities of the South in search of family and safety. But not all the human factions can be trusted, and if the trio can’t figure out what’s driving the different groups they could end up with enemies on all sides.

But even in a chaotic world of murderous screamers and posturing humans, there’s always time to play a few games of bowling before the slaughter begins…right? Sleepy Bookworm. Review Exchange This is a brand new forum for authors to exchange book reviews, or offer free review copies of their books to the public. Simply click on an ad to view it, and then add your reply. (If you prefer, you can submit details confidentially via our submission form.) Although Sleepy Bookworm will not intervene in the review process, we recommend the following: Agree with the other party whether you will buy or gift each other's books, set a reasonable timeframe to complete the review and agree which sites you will post the reviews to. Instant Quote. BOOK of the DAY - À propos.

Se connecter à Facebook. Special Offer 1 of 2 — Fan Page Money Method Members.