background preloader

Hôtes

Facebook Twitter

Help Exchange Host 1635. We are urgently seeking a rider, or someone with horse experience.

Help Exchange Host 1635

We are situated in northern Victoria and breed and train horses for dressage and show-jumping as well as hunt. As a rule we have about four or five horses being worked daily so there is plenty o f work for those who are good riders or love working with horses, and can help us in their training. We have been training and breeding competition horses for over forty years and information about us is available on the web. For those that wish to review that information, Google "Northern Warmbloods", or Northern Warmblood Stud. Help Exchange Host 5992. Situated out in the bush in the Snowy Mountains, we combine teaching horse riding and horsemanship with horse breaking, retraining and trail riding.It is a half-hour drive each way to Cooma where the nearest shops are.

Help Exchange Host 5992

Our place is a quiet place, with one, two, or sometimes three helpers here at a time; we are older people and like it quiet. We wish to attract people dedicated to developing an understanding of horsemanship and although experienced and competent riders are a bonus to us, complete novices are welcome. All helpers will have the opportunity to have a riding lesson almost every day,(there may be occasions when this is not possible); skilled riders maybe encouraged to ride more than one horse each day... (which will then be considered part of their work). Help Exchange Host 36266. Help Exchange Host 12707. VOLUNTEERS - Two required that are confident around horses and large dogs, reliable and able to work independently.

Help Exchange Host 12707

We are a pensioner couple with failing health and require help with our animals and general help around our small rural property. We appreciate help from genuine animals lovers in caring for our many animals, 10 Arabian bred horses, 4 German Shepherd dogs, 10 cats, and chickens. All our animals are very friendly and easy to handle. Our cats live in the house so you must be aware if you are allergic to cats as they like to sleep on beds at night. Approx 4 hours per day. You will have plenty of free time to enjoy doing your own thing - read, draw, photography, walking/exercising, walking the dogs and playing with the cats.

Accommodation is provide in private extension to the house. Please contact me for more information if you are interested in volunteering for us. Help Exchange Host 14973. Help Exchange Host 22250. We live in the mountains of north east Victoria, one hours drive from Albury Wodonga.

Help Exchange Host 22250

It's a really pretty place with rivers and creeks and friendly people. Our garden is what needs the most work as there is about 4 acres of it and we open it up to the public for some of the year. We have a large collection of medicinal plants and like to teach people about how they were used to heal in the past. We like to do artistic things, we make our own soap and always have building projects on the go.The gardens are magnificently landscaped and include a water lily covered lake with Monet bridge, large vegetable garden and hedge maze. We are located beside the Mitta Mitta river in a picturesque mountain area close to the snow fields. Help Exchange Host 41399. Help Exchange Host 10742. Help Exchange Host 44052. If you love riding horses we have a great opportunity for you!!!

Help Exchange Host 44052

Our property is set in the picturesque Mary Valley featuring glorious rolling green hills that have direct access to Amamoor National Park and Amamoor State Forrest with plenty of trails for bushwalking, hiking, horse riding, and bike riding and has numerous creeks, streams and waterholes for swimming. We are 40 minutes from the beach and regularly visit the beach (sunshine coast). Our farm has many fruit orchards including mangoes, avocadoes, guavas, lemons, macadamia nuts, walnuts and much more.We are offering the opportunity for you to work with an experienced horse trainer riding and training a variety of horses from easy going well educated horses through to recently broken horses, and handling unbroken horses that will undergo further training. We will have up to 12 (give or take a few) horses at one time that will require varying aspects of horse husbandry and training. Help Exchange Host 14484.

This is a Standardbred Horse stud located at the foot of the Tamborine Mountain.

Help Exchange Host 14484

Located 45 minutes from Brisbane in the beautiful Gold Coast hinterland. We welcome working holiday visa holders with horse experience and most importantly a passion for horses!! Your role on the farm would be helping with the daily care of our standardbred racehorses, yearlings, broodmares and stallions. Feeding, grooming, mucking out etc. Ideal helpers will be positive and willing. Help Exchange Host 14484.

Help Exchange Host 19140. Help Exchange Host 18932. Help Exchange Host 10107. We are a genuine generous friendly fun couple who have an avocado farm.

Help Exchange Host 10107

We are 1/2 way between Nimbin and Lismore in the lovely Northern Rivers Area and only about 1 hour from Byron Bay. We are only to happy to pick you up from Ballina, Lismore or Nimbin if required. We both enjoy cooking with local fresh produce. Help Exchange Host 17906. Do you feel like a life changing experience?

Help Exchange Host 17906

Our farm is a place where you will learn so many things and will be encouraged to experience a life that you will find very different. From all the various farm jobs to working with animals, to producing and cooking food. It will all be new and interesting. Our lifestyle has had a positive effect on all our past helpers, just read our reviews to see how good it has been for them. Help Exchange Host 45452. We are a business based in the horse Industry, owning & training approximately 60 Quarter Horses.

Help Exchange Host 45452

We are located approximately 100km west of Bundaberg & require someone short term (approx 3months) . Our Training Stables offers a large range of services , including - horse breaking - training - Breeding - competing in Campdrafting & Challenges - farrier Services (shoeing) We spend most weekends competing all over QLD. This position would be a great opportunity to see various parts of Queensland & meet new people. We also have a 3yo little girl, who does go to daycare 3 days a week, however we would require you to assist with looking after her , here and there. She is a hassle free little girl who thrives off the happiness and Engery of others. Help Exchange Host 25210. Help Exchange Host 41803. Hello travelers, welcome to Australia.

Help Exchange Host 41803

We are a friendly, relaxed, couple in our 50’s, with no children, just pets, dog Jasper, two alpacas and a llama. Both non-smokers we maintain a smoke free home, but have an undercover BBQ area where friends can go to smoke if necessary. We’ve traveled extensively around Australia and overseas, love meeting new people, experiencing different cultures and sharing our fantastic country with others. Our 12 hectare property is in Yendon, near Ballarat & comprises of 2 hectares of gum trees, 8 hectares of paddocks and 2 hectares around the house including the house garden, orchard and vegetable garden. Help Exchange Host 1047. Help Exchange Host 18585. Help Exchange Host 14555.