background preloader


Facebook Twitter

Chakras. Chakras. Chinese qigong or chigong energy healing. The Spiritual Chakra 8 to 12. The Spiritual Chakra 8 to 12 back to healing index This article is from the Hermes Reality Creator Series Books and or upcoming books.

The Spiritual Chakra 8 to 12

. © copyright 1995 - 2015 by Tom DeLiso / Hermes Trismegistus Besides the normal Chakra Energy System there exists an extended chakra system, which is just now coming into humanity's awareness. The present understanding of the chakra system gives you seven plus one (foot to crown). The first chakra group (zero to seven) are meant to help you with your development in regards to the Earth; they help you to become one with the planet. One of the things that the extended chakra system aids in is the breaking down of the self within the confines of time and space. Now to continue, each spiritual chakra, besides aiding in your own energy development and well being, helps you to touch a particular portion of this more vast Universe.

There is a kind of pattern to this opening, if you were to observe it from a perspective of time. Desktop Yoga - prevention and healing of RSI and Carpal tunnel s. Healing the Body with Mindfulness of Breathing « Metta Refuge. This excerpt from a talk by Zen Master Thich Nhat Hanh explains how to use mindfulness of breathing to bring loving-kindness to our dear bodies.

Healing the Body with Mindfulness of Breathing « Metta Refuge

The physical effect of this can be truly remarkable. As Thây says, “You should really love your body. You should really take care of your body. Mindful breathing, with rest, can do miracles. The First Exercise of Mindful Breathing My dear friends, yesterday I spoke about the first exercise proposed by the Buddha concerning mindful breathing: “Breathing in, I am aware that I am breathing in; breathing out, I am aware that I am breathing out.” We should always start with our physical bodies, because our physical bodies also needs peace, harmony and rest. We should realize a true rest. Animals in the forest, every time they are wounded, know how to rest. LUCID DREAMING.

Chakras Explained. Chakra Meditation to Open Third Eye. EmailShare Charka Meditation from Kundalini Yoga.

Chakra Meditation to Open Third Eye

5 Tibetans Energy Rejuvenation Exercises. We've been practicing, teaching and recommending the 5 Tibetan Energy Rejuvenation Exercises since 1998.

5 Tibetans Energy Rejuvenation Exercises

You can do the whole routine in 15 minutes and only need enough floor space for your body while laying down and enough air space for your arms to be outstretched. The 5 Tibetans represent a great way to keep your body in shape when you have limited time for a physical workout or limited space for a complete yoga routine. You can easily do the exercises in the space at the foot of the bed in most hotel rooms.

We use the 5 Tibetans as a warm up for our morning yoga or body workout. A Yoga Move That Boosts Your Energy - Healthy Living - If you need an energy infusion, try the Camel Pose.

A Yoga Move That Boosts Your Energy - Healthy Living -

It opens your chest so your lungs are able to take in more oxygen. Plus, the act of bending backward is believed to stimulate your adrenal glands, revving you up. Do this move a few times a week—or whenever you need a little lift. How-to: Kneel on your shins so your calves are hip-width apart and parallel to each other. Place your hands on your lower back so that your palms rest on the tops of your buttocks, your fingers are pointing up, and your elbows are hugging in. If you feel comfortable, reach back and take hold of one heel with each hand (as shown), pressing down to create further lift in your chest. Chakras - Aligning Your Chakras. Chakra: Index | Basics | Symbols/Names | Primary 7 | Exercises | Foods | Meditations.

Chakras - Aligning Your Chakras

Your Information Source for Chakras. The Power of the Chakras. The following is excerpted from Spiritual Clearings: Sacred Practices to Release Negative Energy and Harmonize Your Life (North Atlantic Books 2009) Chakra Assessments The word chakra means "wheel" in Sanskrit.

The Power of the Chakras

Chakras are the body's subtle energy vortices. They have been identified in many ancient cultures. There are seven primary chakras or energy centers including the root, navel, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown chakras. Chakras and The Subtle Body - Self Realization (Kundalini Awaken. Sacred Centers - The Chakras Portal - Pathways for Personal and. The Chakra System originated within the yoga traditions of India, most specifically the Tantric period, circa 500 – 1000 AD.

Sacred Centers - The Chakras Portal - Pathways for Personal and

Therefore, yoga is an ideally designed practice to not only train your mind and body, but to access your chakras. The word yoga means yoke or union, and one can see how the chakra system represents the structural aspect of that yoke — the means through which mind and body, mortal and divine, connect. In that way yoga is the prime tool for accessing this sacred architecture of the soul.

The postures listed below are grouped according to chakra. They are a guideline and by no means exhaustive. Seane Corn recently told me…”Anodea, you have had a huge influence on me personally as a student and the impact it has had on me as a teacher. We have two audio recordings of yoga practices: The Chakra Balancing Kit includes a set of seven chakra based sun salutations, with variations for each chakra as a morning practice.

Chakra One: Muladhara Bandha: Mula Bandha.