Readalikes

Facebook Twitter
Sisters Red Sisters Red SISTERS RED is the first in the series of companion books that continues with SWEETLY, FATHOMLESS, and COLD SPELL. Scarlett March lives to hunt the Fenris– the werewolves that took her eye when she was defending her sister Rosie from a brutal attack. Armed with a razor-sharp hatchet and blood-red cloak, Scarlett is an expert at luring and slaying the wolves.
The Dark Divine
King Rat
Toads and Diamonds Toads and Diamonds And now, a Big Idea that will warm the hearts of big sisters everywhere – as well as examine the assumptions built into generations worth of fairy tales. For her latest YA novel, Toads and Diamonds, author Heather Tomlinson went back to to fairy tale from her youth and started asking questions about it. The answers she devised for her book took her to India and beyond. Now she’s back to tell the tale. This novel’s Big Idea began as a cry from the heart: Big Sister is not the enemy!
The Hero and the Crown The Hero and the Crownby Robin McKinley Book Talk In The Hero and the Crown, Robin McKinley has written an exciting fantasy adventure novel complete with quests, dragons, a wizard, magic, a terrible villain, and a traditional hero riding the traditional white horse into and home from battle. Or maybe not!! The Hero and the Crown
The Stepsister Scheme
Eyes Like Stars Welcome to the Théâtre Illuminata, where the characters of every play ever written can be found behind the curtain. They were born to play their parts, and are bound to the Théâtre by The Book--an ancient and magical tome of scripts. Beatrice Shakespeare Smith is not one of them, but they are her family--and she is about to lose them all and the only home she has ever known. Read Preview Available in hardcover and paperback at these and other fine retailers: University BookStore Signed copies available on request!! Eyes Like Stars
A Matter of Magic
The Jumbee The Jumbee Jumbee by Pamela Keyes. (Grades 7 and up.) Dial, October 2010. 388 pages. Reviewed from ARC provided by publisher. After the death of her thespian father, Esti Legard moves to a Caribbean island to attend a prestigious theater school.
Magic Under Glass