background preloader


Facebook Twitter

Five Pillars of Fate: Ancient Greek Astrology.


ON THE DEGREE OF EXALTATION AND ON CRITICAL DEGREES. In astrological tradition the sun, the moon, the five classical planets and the Northern Node are said to be exalted each in one sign.


Sometimes they are even said to have their highest and purest influence when placed in this sign. Some authors however not only mention these signs of exaltation but also the degree within each sign that this exaltation presumably is associated with, thus: Mercury is the only planet that has got its exaltation in a sign that it rules too. Of these eight positions, six form an opposition in sign (although not in degrees) with another one: Leaving the moon and the node unpaired.

One might also pair these degrees not by opposition of signs but by number of degrees: It is remarkable that the small benefic, Venus, has its exaltation in Pisces, traditionally ruled by the great benefic, Jupiter, while the small malefic Mars has its exaltation in Capricorn, ruled by the great malefic, Saturn. Most authors do not mention these exaltation degrees at all, f.e. 1.

Secondary Progressions. Predictive Astrology - Techniques for Predicting the Future On this Page: Overview of Secondary Progressions Significant Secondary Progressions Personal Notes & Tips General: There are many ways that astrologers "progress" a chart.

Secondary Progressions

One of the most popular techniques is called "Secondary Progressions". Another way to progress a chart is by using solar arc directions, which is an extremely valuable tool as well. Some of the most significant secondary progressions: When the Progressed Sun Changes Sign: Depending on how long a person lives, the progressed Sun changes sign perhaps 3 times in the entire life span. Personal Notes & Tips: I personally find the Secondary Progressed Moon cycles through the signs and houses very important in predictive work. In my experience, more than one major progression happening at approximately the same time is more likely to point to an outer event. Secondary progressed Vertex conjunct my natal South Node when I met a significant other. Charles E. What is a Persona Chart? What is a Persona Chart?

What is a Persona Chart?

The birth horoscope is a "script of life" which gives me an exact overview of my "drama". If we translate the horoscope drawing into a view of a stage, the circle of the horoscope becomes the circle of the stage, and the planets turn into people or actors. Every single person in the drama has his or her very own history, has individual energies, individual needs, has weaknesses and strengths, and individual physical and psychological responses. Each person has an individual way of going through life, as well as an individual path to consciousness. The birth horoscope represents these twelve characters in their particular arrangement as parts of the whole.

We learn a method by which we can take out a single one of these inner personalities, and look at it closely and independently from the others for a while. The individual characters on the stage of my life have birth dates themselves, i.e. they have to "come to light". We call this horoscope a "persona chart". Tools of Esoteric Astrology. Patrick Mulcahy The Three Divine Currents My understanding (at this time) is that the evolutionary movement of collective Humanity is, symbolically speaking, anti-clockwise around the circle of the Tropical zodiac - from Aries to Pisces.

Tools of Esoteric Astrology

(See the article: Seed-Tree-Fruit.) This movement is given its momentum by the influence of two fundamental creative-evolutionary forces described by the divine name IHVH ALHIM (Yehovah Elohim). The term ALHIM (= 86) itself describes a dual stream of force comprised of the ADNI (= 65) and AHIH (= 21) currents - two streams of influence flowing symbolically in the same direction. ADNI and AHIH flow in the anti-clockwise direction, pushing the wave of Human souls along with them at the unconscious level - both of them being coordinated directly by highest Spirit (A, or aleph). IHVH, on the other hand, is a current that circulates in the clockwise direction. The Inner Wheel. The Anaretic Degree. The Anaretic Degree, sometimes also called the Karmic Degree, is most often referred to as the 29th degree.

The Anaretic Degree

To better understand its significance, let's break it down mathematically. The full wheel of the zodiac contains 360 degrees and is composed of 12 houses (representing the 12 signs). Thus, each house contains 30 degrees. Each degree within a house is labeled 0-29; therefore, the 29th degree is the last degree that a planet travels through in any house.